Past BioE Seminars

2015

Thursday, March 19, 2015

In vivo visualization and control of information flow through GTPase signaling networks

Klaus Hahn, Ph.D. - Professor of Pharmacology UNC - Chapel Hill

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Programming circuits and materials with nucleic acids

Elisa Franco, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering, University of California, Riverside

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Synthetic biology: from parts to modules to therapeutic systems

Ron Weiss, Ph.D. - Professor of Biological Engineering, MIT

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Optimized mineral coatings for tissue regeneration

William Murphy, Ph.D. - William Murphy, Ph.D., Professor of Biomedical Engineering, ngineering University of Wisconsin

2014

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Bioinspired Engineering of Human Pluripotent Stem Cell Fate Choices

Sean Palecek, Ph.D. - Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Intercellular mechanotransduction: not just a local affair

Deborah Leckband, Ph.D. - Professor, Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Molecular Design and Functional Specificity-from Proteins to Cells

Tanja Kortemme, Ph.D. - Professor, School of Pharmacy University of California, San Francisco

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Building New Materials from Chemically Modified Proteins

Matthew B. Francis, Ph.D. - Professor, Department of Chemistry University of California, Berkeley

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Environmentally Responsive Polymers for Drug Targeting and Controlled Release

Craig Duvall, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor Biomedical Engineering Vanderbilt University

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Arterial Venous Differentiation for Tissue Engineering Applications

Guohao Dai, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Pages