Past BioE Seminars

2016

Thursday, September 8, 2016

Massively Parallel All-Optical Cardiac Electrophysiology

Emilia Entcheva - Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering, George Washington University

Thursday, April 7, 2016

The Role of Intra-and-Inter-Cellular Communication Mechanisms in Cancer Stem Cell Maintenance

Justin Lathia - Assistant Professor, Department of Cellular and Molecular Medicine

Thursday, March 24, 2016

Dynamics, Feedback, and Transient Antibiotic Resistance in Single Cells

Mary Dunlop - Assistant Professor, School of Engineering

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Quantitative Profiling of Humoral Immunity by Immunoglobulin Repertoire Sequencing

Sai Reddy - Assistant Professor, Biosystems Science & Engineering, ETH Zurich/Swish Federal Institute of Technology

Thursday, March 3, 2016

Cells as Smart Materials: Dissecting and Reverse-Engineering Mechaniobiological Units

Sanjay Kumar - Professor and Associate Chair of Bioengineering, UC Berkeley

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Cells Feel the Force...Then They Don't

Thomas Barker - Associate Professor, Georgia Institute of Technology

Shyni Varghese

Thursday, February 4, 2016

Unraveling the Impact of Extracellular Matrix on Stem Cell Commitment and Fibrosis

Shyni Varghese - Associate Professor, Bioengineering, UC San Diego

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Ideal Protein Materials with Genetic Code Expansion

Ryan Mehl - Assoicate Professor, Biochemistry and Biophysics Department at Oregon State Universtiy

Thursday, January 14, 2016

Innovative Systems for Effective Delivery of Therapeutics

Samir Mitragotri - Professor, Chemical Engineering, University of California, Santa Barbara

2015

Joyce Wong

Thursday, December 3, 2015

Biomaterial Strategies to Detect and Treat Cardiovascular Disease

Joyce Wong - Professor, Biomedical Engineering, Boston University

Pages