Past BioE Seminars

2015

Benjamin Keselowsky

Thursday, November 12, 2015

Biomaterial-based Immune Modulation for Type 1 Diabetes

Benjamin Keselowsky - Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering, University of Florida

John Sampson

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Translational Immunotherapy for Brain Tumors: Bugs, BiTEs, and Oil – Turning Knowledge Into Money

John Sampson - Professor & Chair, Department of Neurosurgery, Duke University

Jason Burdick

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Engineering Hydrogels for Cardiac Repair

Jason Burdick - Professor, Department of Bioengineering, University of Pennsylvania

Jessica Houston

Thursday, October 1, 2015

Instrument and application development for fluorescence lifetime measurements with flow cytometry

Jessica Houston - Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical Materials Engineering, New Mexico State University

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Tailored Drug Release Surfaces for Regenerative Medicine and Targeted Nanotherapies

Paula Hammond, Ph.D. - Professor, Dept of Chemical Engineering, MIT

Thursday, April 23, 2015

Advancing optogenetics to address key challenges in synthetic and systems biology

Jeffrey Tabor, PhD - Assistant Professor of Bioengineering, Rice University

Thursday, March 19, 2015

In vivo visualization and control of information flow through GTPase signaling networks

Klaus Hahn, Ph.D. - Professor of Pharmacology UNC - Chapel Hill

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Programming circuits and materials with nucleic acids

Elisa Franco, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering, University of California, Riverside

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Synthetic biology: from parts to modules to therapeutic systems

Ron Weiss, Ph.D. - Professor of Biological Engineering, MIT

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Optimized mineral coatings for tissue regeneration

William Murphy, Ph.D. - William Murphy, Ph.D., Professor of Biomedical Engineering, ngineering University of Wisconsin

Pages