West, Hawkins, Johnson Elected to the National Academy of Engineering

February 8, 2016

Jennifer West, the Fitzpatrick Family University Professor of Engineering at Duke University, has been elected to the National Academy of Engineering (NAE)—one of the highest professional distinctions for engineers. Also among the 80 new members announced by the NAE today are Kristina Johnson, former dean of the Pratt School of Engineering, and William A. Hawkins III, a Duke engineering alumnus, former member of the Pratt Board of Visitors and current member of the Duke University Board of Trustees.

Read More